Goodbye 2012: Glad that you are Over

twilight

Here we are. The new year is about to begin and I’m excited about it. But 2012 was a bad year – at least for me. It was an year of running behind things. There were so many dejections, hardships, failures, and what not.

I was so engrossed in sorting out life that I had no time left for my passions – reading, writing, and photography.

It was a bad year, but bad experiences teach good lessons, and I’ve no regret about anything, rather I’m happy that it’s over, so that I can begin new. What challenges are about to come, I know nothing of. The only thing I know is: life goes on…..

I end this post with lines from the Serenity prayer:

“God, give me grace to accept with serenity
the things that cannot be changed,
Courage to change the things
which should be changed,
and the Wisdom to distinguish
the one from the other.”

Happy New Year to you. May you have a rocking year ahead.

2 thoughts on “Goodbye 2012: Glad that you are Over

Love to Hear What You Think:

